Arts and Crafts

I Tried Origami and Won’t Be Trying Again

After last week’s chocolate cake baking fail, I decided to venture elsewhere in the name of creativity and figured I’d keep it simple. So simple in fact, that the activity I chose was specifically designed for children. Animal origami for kids.

KIDS.

How difficult could it be?

Very difficult it would seem. Origami is fiddly, the instructions are confusing and it requires patience I don’t have. However, I powered through and tried my hand at creating some safari animals. I sucked.

I did end up with an average looking elephant and butterfly, though their origami mates consisted of a half finished leopard and a bird that resembled a stingray.

Anyway, I filmed it because people seem to enjoy watching me attempt and fail at things.

Leave a Reply

